I Have Been Many Things

I have been many things

A success a failure

Rash thoughtful

compasionate

Insensitive

Worried confident

Well that’s enough

You understand.

 

Tonight alone

At 62

In a farmhouse

On a dirt road in the woods

I can feel my dream moving

Closer as I’f it might

Drop in to greet me.

 

I think writing is the

Melody created by a souls first

Touch of earth.

That its birth song

Celestial , eternal

Was instantly changed

To beauty that could

Only be retained

By twisting the hearts

Of poets

Into those lines

The ones that stretch

Across human hearts

Back into eternity.

Leave a Reply

