Patiient Wolf – Family Guardian

The Patient Wolf – Symbol of individuality and pack loyalty, fierce and nurturing.

More People get lost than you would expect. Most have never been taught and so don’t know what’s right. I have people ask me questions like: how do I know if I’m happy, can you teach me how to feel my sadness, I don’t understand why I’m always angry, can you tell me anything that will help.

Wolves don’t talk, they act. They guard and guide the pack to keep it safe and well fed.  They are connected to life by their nature. Contrary to the distorted images presented to people to justify slaughtering wolves who occasionally ate livestock as their free range became crowded by settlers, wolves are not aggressive towards people unless compelled to protect themselves or starving.

In this blog poetry is the whisper of meaning and beauty that has touched my life.  My hope is that it will move you into a place where you will feel more fully, more connected, and more fulfilled.  I hope something you read will help you learn things that lead you to grow in new ways.

IMG_0003

2 thoughts on “Patiient Wolf – Family Guardian

  1. You have chose such a beautiful animal as a symbol. I really liked your post ‘Muse’. You obviously live in the place where you are surrounded by beauty. And your poetry is, without doubt, beautiful and full of strong emotions, and clearly reflects your personal battles in the world around and within you. I read a few of your poems and they charmed me. It would not be an easy task for me to write a complementary comment for each of them because my English is not good enough for such task. But I can say this: as long as you write so powerfully from your heart there is no fear for the quality of your poems. Respectfully, Katarina.

    Like

    1. I live in the green mountains near bear, deer, wolves, bobcat, Catamount, and others. They are better neighbors than many would expect and the area is very beautiful in every season. I have been faced many battles inside myself and out and found much peace. Whatever the quality of your English, your vision is clear enough to see and understand and your words to communicate. Thank you for writing.
      Alexander

      Like

Leave a Reply

