Singing Alone, Can I?

I twist my hands on the wheel I hold,
I fight back tears for wondering,
If I try honestly to know,
So will you help me when I’m floundering?

As long as I’m still willing to go,
On past where roads turn to sod,
You’ve touched my heart you know
but can I touch the heart of god?
I thought I touched the heart of god one day-a-a.

I almost never fear because of what I’ve seen,
I know that love is real not just some singers dream
But you know it made us free even
Though we don’t recall
We built beauty together, now
are we going to make it all fall
to ruins.

I have to wonder when I see the things we do
I’m no angel sometimes I’m angry too
It all comes down to loving, tell me are you out or in?
There’s time for feeling there’s still time to begin’.

Yet I have to wonder when that little voice inside
Comes out with mockery because I think you passed me by
I’m only human can you take away my pride?
Getting older will you stay by my side
To Hold me when I wonder

They say that it will be alright you
know I have to wonder.
Just like an angry voice inside, I can hear the thunder,
There’ve been so many harmed
For faith color or gender
I’ll fight until the end and still I have
To wonder
Can I touch the heart of god ?

I’m only human can you take away my Fear
I’m Getting older will you come and hold me near,
Hold me when I wonder
Can I touch the heart of god
Just for a moment, one more time.

20130817-211844.jpg

Leave a Reply

