Introspection

IMG_0752.JPG
Art – Veronica Reyes @ Pinterest

I measure my life by distances
diminished or increased,

which choices are most actively
disturbing or embracing peace.

Observing the dichotomy
of dilettante and dedicate

I test my love with diligence
finding my balance delicate.

Those choices deleterious
determination will dismiss,

the didact when insidious
questions my faith and will insist,

all altruists are perfidious
when finding fortune is at stake,

deriding love and loyalty
as fantasies that dissipate.

Division would diminish me
Taking me far from all I seek.

I seek peace in divinity
direction from the Infinite.

I choose to follow with delight
In truth bides no exception,

The seeker guided by the light
looks inward for direction.

2 thoughts on “Introspection

Leave a Reply

